What Do Patients Say About Dr. Tobias Carling?

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias Carling - Posted on Aug 26, 2021. Dr. Carling removed my right adrenal glad about six months ago when I was 47 years old. In my early thirties, my blood pressure had begun to rise. I was not overweight and I exercised regularly so my doctors always told me to eat less salt. The problem was, I ate very little salt as I stayed away from processed foods and foods with hidden salt such as bread. As I was fairly active, playing sports regularly, I figured the blood pressure rise was due to genetics. Five years ago, when my blood pressure was in the 170s at a doctor visit, the doctor decided to check my potassium levels and noticed it was low, a combination that is a strong indicator of hyperaldosteronism. I should have been screened at that time. However, at the time I didn't know that, and apparently, my PCP didn't know much about it either, as the only action was to prescribe potassium supplements. Last year, my new PCP identified the possible hyper-aldosterone diagnosis and we started down the diagnostic path that verified an aldosterone producing tumor (actually two) on my right adrenal gland. Dr. Carling and his team, in a timely manner, review my material and scheduled me for the mini back scope. I considered other surgeons but I chose Dr. Carling because his surgery takes less time, more directly access the gland, and he performs the surgery himself. Other facilities wanted to go in through the front and shove around a bunch of organs to get to the adrenal gland using inexperience surgeons. Selecting Dr. Carling was an easy decision, especially after interacting with him and getting to experience his compassionate personality. Six months ago, I had surgery mid-day and later that evening I was briskly walking around the hospital floor. I was blessed with a quick recovery which I attribute to the mini-back scope rather than surgery going in from the front. After about a week, I was back to jogging for exercise and the small amount of soreness from surgery was gone. Prior to surgery, I was on three blood pressure medications and a potassium supplement. Just prior to surgery, I went off the potassium. After surgery, over the course of a few months, I weaned off all the blood pressure meds! I am thankful that Dr. Carling put forth such effort studying to become a doctor and then perfect the mini back scope. I and my family have been blessed by his knowledge and experience. Thank you Dr. Carling and team!

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias Carling - Posted on Aug 12, 2021. I thank God that Dr. Carling was in Tampa, when I needed him. By the time that my tumor was discovered it was the size of a cantalope! Over the years 7 doctors and two hospitals missed it! Dr. Carling had to take it out through my stomach since it was so big! But he did an excellent job and I had no complications. Thank you, Dr. Carling!

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias Carling - Posted on Aug 11, 2021. Dr. Carling saved my life! I had bilateral adrenal tumors causing symptoms for years that most physicians blew off until it was found that the tumor on my right adrenal gland was big and possibly cancerous. A friend of mine gave me the name of Dr. Carling who contacted me himself the same day I uploaded my information, he also worked to collaborate labs with my primary doctor and was able to diagnose my Cushing’s syndrome. We decided to only do a right adrenalectomy at the time to spare me from having to be on steroids for the rest of my life and it was the best decision. My left adrenal tumor is being monitored by an endocrinologist he referred me to in my area and if needed down the road Dr. Carling will definitely be the only surgeon I will go to…best doctors and staff around…thank you for giving me my life back!!

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias Carling - Posted on Aug 11, 2021. After being misdiagnosed for years, Dr. Carling was a life saver. Doctors do not know the symptoms of pheochromocytoma. I felt like I was going crazy going from doctor to doctor. The operation was simple and I have recovered 100%. I cannot thank Dr. Carling and Carling Adrenal Center enough.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on July 9, 2021. This is D.Smith. You did my surgery on February 2nd. I just wanted to take and give you a heartfelt Thank you! for the surgery that you have performed on me in February. It took a little while for my blood pressure to stabilize because I had this Conn's syndrome, but I'm happy to report that my blood pressure is now 106/87. Sometimes it is a lot lower on the diastolic and that's all that's just on 2.5 milligrams of amlodipine a day. I'm very very happy. I basically just wanted to tell you thank you for the surgery. I definitely appreciate it. I do thank you for the surgery that you did for me. All right. Have a great day.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on July 7, 2021. Dr Carling and his entire staff are all wonderful! I had seen numerous Doctors in the past two year regarding my symptoms of anxiety, depression, hyper-tension and high cortisol levels without any diagnosis. I was referred to Dr Tobias Carling at the Carling Adrenal Clinic, Tampa FL. Dr Carling confirmed a Subclinical Cushing (SCS) diagnosis with a 2cm tumor on my left adrenal gland increasing my cortisol levels causing the SCS symptoms I was experiencing. With the diagnosis, I had an adrenalectomy of my left adrenal gland on June 15, 2021 at Tampa Bay Memorial Hospital performed by Dr Carling. Within one week after the operation most all of my symptoms are significantly reduced or eliminated. Dr Carling saved my life!

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on May 6, 2021. Thank You! My experience was amazingly wonderful. Everyone was professional, knowledgeable, kind, and compassionate. The facilities were clean and easy to navigate. I had an exceptional experience at Memorial Hospital. I was treated wonderful from everyone from the time I entered until I left. Follow up calls were made as well!

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on May 4, 2021. Best Surgeon in the World, Dr. Carling. I am a doctor who came from Connecticut. I was very happy with the entire process and outcome. I was very well-informed every step of the way. Thank you to everyone for being so professional and caring.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on April 22, 2021. Excellence is worth travelling for. Everything was excellent.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on February 11, 2021. Finding the Best Care is Worth the Travel I am 2 weeks post op. I traveled from Virginia to Florida I received excellent care from Dr. Carling. I am feeling the best I have in several years already. Having the best perform my surgery was reassuring and worth traveling for. He has a great bedside manner.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on February 2, 2021. I just wanted to say Thank you to Dr. Carling and everyone involved in my care. Everything went very smooth with the trip and surgery. I came down to the Carling Adrenal Center from Virginia. I am feeling really well. You are a wonderful group of caring people. My operation was on 1/26/2021.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on January 19, 2021. Drs. Carling, Rhodes and Watkins and the staff at Tampa Memorial are awesome. I received excellent care. They discovered an additional issue prior to my scheduled surgery that other doctors had missed and took care of both operations at one time. Relieved and feeling better 30 hours post surgery.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on January 1, 2021. This has been the best medical experience at Memorial for a first time patient. Your app is exceptionally organized of instructions of what to expect. The staff has gone over an above to assist your every need and the time they take to listen to your questions. They Doctors can’t get enough praise from me on their answers to all my questions and their way of making you comfortable and relaxed. The confidence I felt when leaving assured me I was given the best service and care anyone could ask for. Thank you all involved in my case, A+ to everyone . My case 12/4/20 Thank you Diana Dean

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on December 22, 2020. I was so blessed to have surgery by two of the world's best surgeons. I received excellent care from Dr. Carling and Dr. Suh! Everyone that I came in contact with was very professional, compassionate and skilled at their calling. From scheduling to discharge, I could not have asked for a better experience. My surgery went perfectly. I am very pleased with the care I received at Memorial Hospital in Tampa.The website and app provided so much information. I was well informed, prepared and received incredible care and support. What a great team of professionals! Thank you to all of you.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on October 19, 2020. Dr. Carling and his staff was very helpful to me. I came from North Carolina to Florida. He has extremely knowledge about removing adrenal glands. A great doctor with very nice bed side manners! Carling Adrenal Center in Florida.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on July 14, 2020. I found Dr Carling after years of searching for a doctor who would help me. My recent surgery by him, was outstanding. He is extremely knowledgeable about his profession. His bedside manner truly unbelievable. To have a doctor as skilled in his work and to have an awesome bedside manner is a rarity. I could go on and on about him, raving about him and his work. I had adrenal surgery performed by him and he was able to spare me having to take lifelong medication. I honestly cannot say enough good things about him. I’m so glad he opened up his Adrenal Center in Florida. Thank you Dr. Carling. Carling Adrenal Center in Florida.

5 Stars
Best Surgeon! Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on June 26th, 2020. Best Surgeon! Kind, compassionate and extremely experienced. World Class Surgeon.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on June 26th, 2020. *Dr. Carling, calm, kind and explained everything perfectly.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on May 30th, 2020. This was the best hospital I've ever been in. If I ever need surgery I hope I can come to Memorial. It was an absolutely great experience. I do not like hospitals or going to doctors. Dr. Carling is the best. I am so happy I was able to have my care there.

5 Stars
Dr. Carling is the best! Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on May 30th, 2020. Dr Carling is the best. I couldn't have had a better doctor. The anesthesiologist was awesome too.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on May 11th, 2020. The best (*Dr. Carling)

5 Stars
Phenomenal practice Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on November 10th, 2019. I was really scared prior to surgery but at my consultations Dr. Tobias Carling and his staff made me feel at ease. They answered all my questions and were extremely patient and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them to anyone.

5 Stars
A Great Surgeon! Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on November 8th, 2019. Dr. Carling performed surgery on me just over two weeks ago and I feel like myself again! You can tell that he is a very capable and dedicated doctor with a wonderful bedside manner. He explained the entire procedure to me in depth and great detail, making me extremely confident in my choice of a surgeon. My incision area looks fantastic and Dr. Carling gave me a lot of advice about post surgery care. I would definitely recommend this doctor and Yale New Haven Hospital to anyone that needed endocrinology surgery.

5 Stars
Superb and professional service. Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on October 13th, 2019. Dr. Carling and his team are superb and highly professional healthcare providers. My endocrinologist while referring Dr. Carling indicated he is the best, so not until I met Dr. Carling I understood why he is one of the best in his field, not only that, his staff (fellowships and nurses) are some of the best I have experienced. I appreciate all that Dr. Carling and his team have done for me, and I want to say THANK YOU! Keep up the good work!

5 Stars
Outstanding !!! Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on October 6th, 2019. Outstanding !!! As a healthcare professional having worked along side physicians specializing in many fields of medical care that require high levels of expertise, I can personally attest that Dr. Carling is clearly one of the finest. Dr. Carling is a compassionate, highly skilled, knowledgeable and expert surgeon who takes the necessary time to care for and about his patient. Dr. Carling's Nursing Coordinator is also exceptional. Her attention to detail, clinical expertise, organization and communication skills are commendable. Colleen assisted with every detail while providing reassurance, guidance and support from our first conversation to set up the appointment to checking on my care, progress and recovery after I returned home. Thank you to all the wonderful leadership, staff and care providers that make up the very exceptional Yale New Haven Health & Hospital.

5 Stars
The Ideal Surgeon and Team. Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on September 6th, 2019. Dr. Carling and his team were fantastic. Everyone was friendly, informative, highly competent, and went out of their way to make sure I was at ease. The surgery was quick and successful. No one wants to have surgery but, with that in mind, Dr. Carling and his team provided the ideal experience. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would

5 Stars
Couldn't be better! Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on September 4th, 2019. It is a scary situation to know you need surgery but when I met Dr. Carling and Registered Nurse Colleen, I knew I would receive outstanding care. From the pre op visit, to the actual operation and then the post op visit, I was treated with respect and care. Dr. Carling is an expert in adrenal surgery and it shows. The OR team that cared for me was top notch and once again to feel safe and secure is so important. It was a seamless experience.

5 Stars
Amazing Experience! Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on July 30th, 2019. Dr. Carling, his nurses, assistants and staff provided the best treatment that anyone could wish for. I have nothing, but the highest praise for their professionalism and compassion.

5 Stars
Excellent Surgical Team! Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on July 21st, 2019. Dr. Tobias Carling is an excellent surgeon. He takes his time, answers your questions and follows you through the process. His nurse, Colleen Jannitto, is excellent. She answered all of my questions before my appointment, followed up leading up to the surgery with reminders and checked in after. Wonderful care.

5 Stars
Adrenal Tumor Removal. Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on June 20th, 2019. Dr. Carling is amazing! Wonderful, caring, supportive, and informative Dr. and staff. Surgery went well with no complications. I Highly recommend Dr. Carling!

5 Stars
Partial Adrenalectomy Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on June 17th, 2019. I had a successful partial adrenalectomy with Dr. Carling at Yale New Haven Medical Center. Dr. Carling is one of the most high volume adrenal surgeons in the country. Research shows that higher volume adrenal surgeons have better success rates. Dr. Carling was a pioneer in doing rear approach laparoscopic adrenal surgery in the US. He trained with Dr. Walz in Germany who developed this specific surgery. This procedure allowed me a faster recovery with fewer risks of complications than other options. I had originally contacted Dr. Carling about finding a referral for another doctor closer to me on the West Coast. The local surgeon I consulted with was not confident about saving part of my adrenal as Dr. Carling was. Dr. Carling then set me up with his fabulous support staff who arranged everything for me to come to New Haven. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience with Dr. Carling and his team. I even went out and shot one of my best rounds of golf just 10 days after my surgery.

5 Stars
Excellent all around Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on May 19th, 2019. I have no complaints at all

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on May 17th, 2019. Thrilled with surgery, surgical results, and Dr. Carling

5 Stars
Excellent attention & care. Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on May 3rd, 2019. Out-standing!

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on April 8th, 2019. Dr. Carling diagnoses my mother with an adrenal tumor. He was extremely professional and educated my mother and myself on the entire procedure. The staff was also so kind and caring. Dr. Carling is an outstanding MD. I am so grateful to him for taking such good care of my mother. I strongly recommend Dr. Carling if you need an amazing endocrinologist. Maria Merithew/Theresa Durant

5 Stars
Amazing Work Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on April 6th, 2019. Dr Carling your attention to detail, commitment to do your best work, and your confidence in your ability make you the amazing surgeon that you are. Many thanks to you and your staff. My tests given to me to ensure that you had all of the available information, the operation and my recovery are a testament to you and the high standards that you set for yourself to ensure success. Thank you.

5 Stars
Very knowledgeable, friendly and overall great physician. Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on April 6th, 2019. Dr Carling is very open and friendly. Makes you feel as a patient that he is totally in control and will give you the absolute best treatment. I would fully recommend him and his great team to anyone in need of adrenal surgery. John Klepeis

5 Stars
Best experience Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on April 6th, 2019. Dr Carling was an informative, caring, skilled surgeon with measurable results. Thank you to you and Colleen for your dedication and results oriented objectives and open communication. My surgery was easy, quick and very little pain and I am enjoying a quick recovery. Thank you hat everything.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on April 4th, 2019. I can not speak my highly enough of Dr. Carling! Excellent experience from consult to actual surgery. The level of professionalism of Dr Carling and his staff is rarely found. A few days after my surgery I feel grateful for having met him. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

5 Stars
The best! Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on March 28th, 2019. Dr Carling was exceptional in every way. Very likable and obviously a skilled surgeon. His Nurse "Collene" was also exceptional handling all the logistics and providing key information. She really kept on top of things. The Yale staff was professional and competent. If you have to spend a night in a hospital, I can't imagine a better experience.

5 Stars
Best medical care Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on March 27th, 2019. With highest level skills, compassion, dignity and respect, Dr. Carling saved my life. I am forever grateful that Dr. Carling, his nurse and his surgical team work daily to reverse disease, and preserve life and quality of life, for thousands of patients.

5 Stars
Outstanding surgeon, Dr. Carling Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on March 27th, 2019. I recently had my tumor removed by Dr. Carling and his team. It was a wonderful experience, from beginning to end. Very easy surgery with no problems or complications. I only took a few Tylenol, almost no pain. One night stay at Yale hospital and felt fine within three to four days. My scar is so small, you can barely see it! I feel great. Thank you, Dr. Carling, for taking me as your patient. Thank you to nurse Colleen who is so attentive and caring. I am so lucky !

5 Stars
Excellent experience Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on March 26th, 2019. Treatment I expected from Yale. Excellent.

5 Stars
Comforting Experience Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on March 14th, 2019. Dr. Carling along with his staff gave me the upmost care from beginning to end - very professional, knowledgeable and caring. All my concerns worries and questions were answered promptly!

5 Stars
Excellent Surgeon Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on August 28th, 2018. Excellent surgeon with a great bedside manner. Very focused on patient satisfaction, never mind the fact that he removed my cancer quickly and with no negative side effects. Great team supporting him as well, especially Colleen! You guys are excellent. THANK YOU.

5 Stars
Adrenal Surgery Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on July 7th, 2018. I feel very lucky to have been referred to Dr. Carling for my adrenal cancer. He was a great communicator, explaining in detail the process, answering all my questions, giving me a through walk through of the surgery. His entire staff (office, RN, fellows) took their lead from him and were very hands on and supportive. The surgery went very well and the recovery progressed, I feel very confident in the results. After care was consistent, with multiple follow ups from his nursing staff and office visits, responses to my emails. I can highly recommend Dr. Carling to help you deal with any endocrine surgical issues.

5 Stars
Excellence! Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on April 13th, 2016. Excellent experience pre and operative for adrenal surgery. Can not be more pleased with care, expertise, explanations and recovery.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on September 4th, 2015. He is a top notch surgeon who really cares about the patient. I would recommend him to anyone with adrenal issues.

5 Stars
Self-verified patient of Dr. Tobias J Carling - Posted on September 1st, 2015. Wonderful surgeon and saved my life.

5 Stars
Dr. Carling and his team are a class act. Organized and efficient without loosing the personal touch and compassion of excellent medical providers. CT – Oct 31, 2019

5 Stars
Dr. Carling and his team are superb and highly professional healthcare providers. My endocrinologist while referring Dr. Carling indicated he is the best, so not until I met Dr. Carling I understood why he is one of the best in his field, not only that, his staff (fellowships and nurses) are some of the best I have experienced. I appreciate all that Dr. Carling and his team have done for me, and I want to say THANK YOU! Keep up the good work! Donovan Lawrence – Oct 13, 2019

5 Stars
Dr. Carling, Colleen and his team are a wonderful, supportive group of people who provide excellent support and information concerning my tumor removal. Took time to explain,answer questions and display compassion not shown as often in the health field anymore. I highly recommend this gifted and talented man who truly put his patients first! Thank you! Oct. 10 2019 Maria V. Maria Vece in Branford, CT – Oct 11, 2019

5 Stars
Outstanding!!! As a healthcare professional having worked alongside physicians specializing in many fields of medical care that require high levels of expertise, I can personally attest that Dr. Carling is clearly one of the finest. Dr. Carling is a compassionate, highly skilled, knowledgeable and expert surgeon who takes the necessary time to care for and about his patient. Dr. Carling's Nursing Coordinator, Colleen Jannitto, RN is also exceptional. Her attention to detail, clinical expertise, organization and communication skills are commendable. Colleen assisted with every detail while providing reassurance, guidance and support from our first conversation to set up the appointment to checking on my care, progress and recovery after I returned home. Thank you to all the wonderful leadership, staff and care providers that make up the very exceptional Yale New Haven Health & Hospital. Phyllis A Santilli – Oct 07, 2019

5 Stars
Dr. Carling and his team were fantastic. Everyone was friendly, informative, highly competent, and went out of their way to make sure I was at ease. The surgery was quick and successful. No one wants to have surgery but, with that in mind, Dr. Carling and his team provided the ideal experience. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would Sep 06, 2019

5 Stars
Dr. Tobias Carling and his nurse, Colleen Jannitto are an excellent team. She set up my appointments, made sure I had all the information I needed before my pre-op appt, leading up to the surgery and post op. Dr. Carling was kind, caring and attentive to my questions. The day of surgery, he came to greet me before and then performed a wonderful surgery. You cannot even tell where the scar is. He is very thorough and has a wonderful bedside manner. I would recommend them wholeheartedly. Tina G. – Jul 22, 2019

5 Stars
Dr. Carling, his nurse Colleen, and their entire team are truly outstanding. They are very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Dr. Carling is a wonderful doctor who is truly gifted and talented. He has extensive expertise, with great patience and kindness. I have recovered very quickly from the surgery. I am so grateful for everything. May 04, 2019

Excellent doctor and staff. Took good care of me in removal of thyroid gland causing goiter. I would fully recommend him and his staff to anyone in need of thyroid or especially adrenal surgery. Apr 06, 2019

5 Stars
I was immediately comfortable with and confident of Dr. Carling. He did not disappoint. My wife received the post surgical report from Dr. Carling and commented about how clearly she understood his explanation of the results. Bottom line... Dr. Carling achieved excellent results. Mar 28, 2019

5 Stars
Dr. Carling recently removed two tumors from my neck. With highest level skills, compassion, dignity and respect, Dr. Carling saved my life, and preserved highest level quality of my life. I am forever grateful for the excellence of care from Dr. Carling and his team. Mar 27, 2019

5 Stars
My experience with Dr Carling was excellent. He is extremely through, professional and completely caring. I had a complete adrenal removal, Dr Carlings and his entire medical staff were completely professional, and competent, I see why he is so highly recommended. I would highly recommend Dr Carlings and his staff. His nurse Colleen is absolutely wonderful as well . Mar 14, 2019

5 Stars
Dr. Carling and his excellent team helped me deal with my diagnosis and surgery. He had the highest recommendations and I can see why. Medically he is beyond reproach and is well known for his excellent results, but he also took time to explain everything, was caring and took time with me, his staff were all there 100% to answer questions during the whole process. I am beyond pleased with how my otherwise traumatic experience (having cancer) went. LB in CT – Jul 07, 2018

5 Stars
Dr. Shalane Lawrence Dr. Carling deserves five stars. His work on me was meticulous and impeccable. He works with skill and precision and I am pleased with the work he did on me. I had the left side adrenal removed. My surgery went well, the hospital stay was hospitable, my recovery was un eventful, his staff was friendly, helpful and professional and last but not least the incision was done with precision. I could tell Dr. Carling was good at his craft. This review was without reservation.

5 Stars
Mary Matsagas Dr Carling is very kind, & caring. He patiently answered all the questions I had, and explained my condition & treatment options thoroughly and clearly. I felt very confident in his care. Colleen Jannitto is absolutely wonderful! She was very helpful, easy to reach, kept in touch, and was very supportive & informative as to the healing process. She is also an FMLA expert. Thank you, Colleen, for everything!

5 Stars
Yvonne Cosacchi Excellent surgeon. Perfect bedside manner. Very thorough and educated.

5 Stars
Betsy OReilly Dr. Carling came highly recommended and upon my initial visit with him I had complete confidence in his skills. He was very thorough in explaining my condition, the treatment, risks, and recovery process and was very receptive to my need to ask questions. His nurse, Colleen, was so incredibly wonderful in calming my fears, reassuring me I was in good hands, answering my questions, and following-up post-op on how I was doing. Excellent team and highly recommend them!

5 Stars
Donovan Lawrence Dr. Carling and his team are superb and highly professional healthcare providers. My endocrinologist while referring Dr. Carling indicated he is the best, so not until I met Dr. Carling I understood why he is one of the best in his field, not only that, his staff (fellowships and nurses) are some of the best I have experienced. I appreciate all that Dr. Carling and his team have done for me, and I want to say THANK YOU! Keep up the good work!

5 Stars
Art S Outstanding !!! As a healthcare professional having worked along side physicians specializing in many fields of medical care that require high levels of expertise, I can personally attest that Dr. Carling is clearly one of the finest. Dr. Carling is a compassionate, highly skilled, knowledgeable and expert surgeon who takes the necessary time to care for and about his patient. Dr. Carling's Nursing Coordinator, Colleen Jannitto, RN is also exceptional. Her attention to detail, clinical expertise, organization and communication skills are commendable. Colleen assisted with every detail while providing reassurance, guidance and support from our first conversation to set up the appointment to checking on my care, progress and recovery after I returned home. Thank you to all the wonderful leadership, staff and care providers that make up the very exceptional Yale New Haven Health & Hospital. Phyllis S.

5 Stars
Shelby McElrath Dr. Carling and his team were fantastic. Everyone was friendly, informative, highly competent, and went out of their way to make sure I was at ease. The surgery was quick and successful. No one wants to have surgery but, with that in mind, Dr. Carling and his team provided the ideal experience. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would.

5 Stars
Ellin VanLeeuwen Dr. Tobias Carling was the most highly recommended surgeon by 2 endocrinologists I had appointments with. For good reason! I could not be happier with the pre-surgery discussion - thorough and answered all my questions. And the surgery was short, successful, and literally no after effects. Excellent physician. Excellent surgeon.

5 Stars
Cardiff Surf Kook I had a successful partial adrenalectomy with Dr. Carling at Yale New Haven Medical Center. Dr. Carling is one of the most high volume adrenal surgeons in the country. Research shows that higher volume adrenal surgeons have better success rates. Dr. Carling was a pioneer in doing rear approach laparoscopic adrenal surgery in the US. He trained with Dr. Walz in Germany who developed this specific surgery. This procedure allowed me a faster recovery with fewer risks of complications than other options. I had originally contacted Dr. Carling about finding a referral for another doctor closer to me on the West Coast. The local surgeon I consulted with was not confident about saving part of my adrenal as Dr. Carling was. Dr. Carling then set me up with his fabulous support staff who arranged everything for me to come to New Haven. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience with Dr. Carling and his team. I even went out and shot one of my best rounds of golf just 10 days after my surgery.


5 Stars brittany jefferson Dr. carling and his staff are amazing! Not one complaint, they’re very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable people. Made me also feel very comfortable.

5 Stars
Luzy Avila Doctor Carling has done 3 of my surgeries. He is an amazing Surgeon. I first like that he is straightforward Doctor with your options and throughly explains those options so you can decide what is best for you. He is pleasant, empathetic and dedicated. His team is 100 percent as dedicated. These Team members make you feel at ease and comfortable. Dr. Carling works well with your other Doctors during the recovery and long term issues.

5 Stars
Lisa Topham Dr.Carling is absolutely fantastic. He is impeccablely trained, extremely thorough, and extremely personable. His nurse Colleen is phenomenal as well, super team. And my adrenal surgery with him was almost a piece of cake. I would highly recommend him.

5 Stars
joe mack Adrenal surgery perfectly done. The diagnosis and surgery saved my life. There is no other way to put it. I thought my life was over! I could not understand why 6 doctors in Fairfield Co CT (ONE OF WEALTHIEST CO IN USA) couldn't figure out what was wrong with me, Honorable mention to Dr Duben (endo) for sending me to Carling. It was a process for sure and Yale was great. Apparently paying $12,000.00 per yr for health insurance(1 person me), covers nothing unless you spend days and weeks fighting for every penny. Its absurd. But in the face of a total breakdown in the entire healthcare system Carling, Yale and Duben literally were the most professional Dr's and staff I have met on this journey towards wellness. Great Job!

5 Stars
Kim Griswold I had an excellent outcome with Dr Carling. The surgery went well and my only concerns were with the findings which in my case were good.

5 Stars
Lori Dr Carling and his staff are absolutely amazing. I had two surgeries, and both were done to perfection with minimal recovery time and an incision you hardly can see.

5 Stars
Ellen Woodward Absolutely the best!  Thyroid and Adrenal Surgery 05/15/2019 & 06/05/19 Just a quick email to say thank you for everything regarding my two recent surgeries (thyroidectomy in May and left adrenalectomy in June). You are a gifted and skilled surgeon. My husband and I were very impressed with your expertise and confidence. We appreciated you taking the time to explain everything to us during the preops, after each surgery and at the post op appointments. I am so pleased with the outcome of both surgeries. My thyroid was extremely enlarged and I was having difficulty breathing, you did an amazing job removing it with minimal scarring and discomfort. It is wonderful to no longer deal with labored breathing or waking up at night gasping for air. Walking up one flight of stairs was a challenge for me. Three days after the surgery I did a six mile walk with my family on the rail trail by my house, it was such an achievement for me. Now I am active once again - walking, biking, swimming and enjoying it! The left adrenalectomy was a positive experience also and I healed quickly. I had some residual nerve pain but that went away just as you advised me it would. You and Dr. Brown and Colleen are an amazing team! (Yale Hospital is lucky to have each one of you as part of their team). Thanks again, Mary Clinton

5 Stars
“Dr. Carling, his assistant a very well informed (a courteous young lady), and his scheduling coordinator, all great people.... I was able to go to pre-registration same day due to the coordinators efforts to get me in.... I live more than one hour away and would have had to make another trip.... Great service” “Dr. Carling was very professional and knowledgeable.”

5 Stars
Aug 15th , 2019 “Dr. Carling was very kind and informative.” “Dr Carling and his team were so professional and so caring - I would 100 percent recommend him again for surgery.” “Dr Carling and his staff are amazing. He makes you feel comfortable and is very personable. I don't usually post reviews online but I did on Google for him!” “Tobias Carling MD is highly skilled, kind, compassionate and I would highly recommend him as the expert to see concerning your adrenal surgery.” “I feel very confident in Dr Carling. He seems to be a caring, professional physician. I know I'm in good hands.” “Dr Tobias Carling is informed and personable.” “My doctor, Dr. Carling, was excellent in every way. He spoke on a level that the lay person would understand. He was a great teacher and I can't say enough good things about him, he made such a good impression and I have to tell you I am singing his praises no matter who I talk with I tell them about that young man. He did an outstanding job, his whole staff par excellent.” “Amazing!!”

5 Stars
“Dr. Carling. Caring surgeon.” “From my surgeon to the resident and fellow with team members I received the best care possible.” “Physicians came in a few times and explained everything. They took the time to answer my questions.” “Dr. Carling and his fellow were readily available to answer questions. I felt I was in excellent care during surgery and after.” “I had the best experience with my doctor. Very good doctor. (*Dr. Carling)” “Felt my doctors had exceptional skills and excellent bedside manner.” “Dr. Tobias Carling sent me very much at ease and made me feel less anxious and more informed about my upcoming surgery.” “Dr. Carling was very good about his explanation of my future Operation. He detailed exactly what was needed and reassured me everything would be fine.” “Dr. Carling is amazing, didn't have any questions that's how great he was.”

5 Stars
January 3rd, 2019 Press Gainey “My friend and I were both impressed with Dr. Carling and his staff.” “I wanted the best and believe that Dr. Carling is the best.” “Dr. Carling and Dr. Brown and were excellent!!!!!” “Very comfortable with Dr. Carling---he was reassuring and informative” “Dr. T. Carling is wonderful as is his fellow Neeta. Both explained the procedure beforehand & addressed my concerns & questions. I can't say enough about them & the other staff.” “I just can't say enough good about Dr. Carling! Excellent surgeon with an excellent bedside manner. Excellent experience.” “Dr. Carling helped to alleviate our fears prior to surgery” “Dr. Carling was professional and caring. I await results of tests he ordered and his recommendations for treatment.” “Excellent. Took time to answer questions.” “Dr. Carling and their team are very good. Excellent team. They took very good care of me.” “First time seeing Dr. Carling he explained what my condition is and the surgery that will be performed” “Very informative” “Dr. Carling and his staff were very friendly and reassuring. Dr. Carling made me feel very at ease with my surgery.” “Answered all questions put me at ease.”